Reading Along:

Standard

Won’t you join me in a read-along?

I will be joining Desiring Virtue in reading “Name Above All Names

Name above all names

by Alistair Begg and Sinclair Ferguson. 

If you join me, we will be reading this book during the month of September.  I’ll post some thoughts here, and hopefully we can have a great discussion. 

I am so excited to get started!!

 

TLC

 

About truthloveandcoffee

I am a friend. I am your neighbor, your sister, or someone at your church. I love to study God’s Word and share it with you. Come here to witness my excited “A-ha!” moments, as well as some pretty mundane stuff. I have a distinct disdain for emotionally driven bible studies, so you won’t see any of that here. Why? ”The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately sick; who can understand it?” (Jeremiah 17:9 ESV) That’s why. We are not taught by Scripture to “follow our hearts” but to follow Jesus Christ. Emotions can be easily manipulated by crafty teachers, and when that happens we forget to look at Bible verses in their proper context. My prayer is that you find the writings here helpful, edifying, and encouraging.

Leave a comment